Division E: Sun and Heliosphere

August 24 and 27, 2018



Yihua Yan – NAOC – Beijing (China)


Mini-symposium: “Solar and Heliospheric Physics”

General Information:
Division E (Sun and Heliosphere), as all other IAU Divisions, will have a dedicated Division Meeting in Vienna. Division Meeting is a scientific meeting on “Solar and Heliospheric Physics” covering all research fields relevant for Division E. The Meeting is scheduled for Friday, August 24 and Monday, August 27. All Division Meetings will run in parallel, but no other meetings (scientific or business) will be scheduled for these time slots.

The joint Business Meeting of Division E, its Commissions and Working Groups is on 27 August 2015 between 15:30-17:00.

The SOC of the Division Meeting consists of the members of the Division Steering Committee: Yihua Yan (chair), Sarah Gibson, Marc L DeRosa, Lyndsay Fletcher, Natalie Krivova, Ingrid Mann, Lidia van Driel-Gesztelyi, Arnab Rai Choudhuri, Eduard P. Kontar, Toshifumi Shimizu, Nandita Srivastava, Rudolf von Steiger.



Friday, August 24, 2018: 

Session 1
10:30 - 12:00Solar Interior and Dynamo
Session 2
13:30 - 15:00Solar Atmospheres and Activities
Session 3
15:30 - 18:30Solar Wind, Heliospheric Transients and Space Weather

Monday, August 27, 2018:

Session 410:30 - 12:00PhD. Prize talks & Poster Session
Session 513:30 - 15:00Solar Instrumentation 
Session 615:30 - 17:00 Business Meeting of Division E and its Commissions, WGs

XXX IAU General Assembly | ACV - Austria Center Vienna  | Bruno-Kreisky-Platz 1  | 1220 Vienna